Free Book Online
Book Olduvai Countdown

Pdf

Olduvai Countdown

3.3 (2300)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Olduvai Countdown.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Michael Woods (Author)

    Book details


Olduvai Countdown, a compelling medical thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and Michael Palmer, tells the story of Jack Cann, a world-renown virologist, tired of navigating the arcane politics of a highbrow Ivy League school, who returns to his Midwestern Kansas roots to lead the quiet life of a university professor. His Utopian plan is interrupted when an African village in the Olduvai region of Africa is consumed by death in a few hours. This isolated incident in a remote region devolves into worldwide chaos as death sweeps across Africa like a Serengeti grass fire. Jack and his Asian-American wife, anthropologist Marla Qui, lead a team from the CDC trying desperately to identify the malady-a suspected genetically-mutated virus created by the North Koreans-and find a cure before it decimates the Western Hemisphere. What they discover is more terrifying than any virus: a lethal genetic mutation present since the dawn of evolution that threatens all of civilization and leaves them racing against the clock to save their own lives.
2.3 (4090)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 470 pages
  • Michael Woods (Author)
  • AuthorHouse (25 Feb. 2014)
  • English
  • 10
  • Crime, Thrillers Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Olduvai Countdown

 

Review Text


Name:
Email*:
The message text*: